Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy Birthday, America!

I have been away from my blog and my writing for a bit. No, unfortunately I was not in some far away exotic land that has no WIFI or web access. I just had a great big dose of life and some of the harsh realities that go with it.

Sometimes life, or the end of one, can take us by surprise leaving us stunned and speechless for a period of time. So, yeah, I had no words.

During this time I have thought about family, friendship, close bonds and how we maintain them. I also thought about letter writing and phone calls (so old school) vs. facebook and texting.

What if you had no internet/WIFI/web access? What would it mean to you to be “off the grid”? How would you stay in touch? Would you make phone calls? Would you actually visit people?

Share your thoughts…

